Lately I’ve Been Reading…

01f498dc307b11e2ae7122000a9f0a14_7Besides my bible, here’s an update on my latest books purchases and a quick rating for each book. In addition to buying books that I desire to add to my own book collection I also am a library lover so there’s a photo to the right of the last stack of books I checked out from our local public library. I’m a non-fiction and afdf316a1c9311e289de22000a1cf722_7self improvement book maniac so content, originality and the amount of times I’m forced to stop, think and reevaluate parts of my life play very big roles in my rating system. I’m still working on Return to Love but all the rest have been purchased and completed and I’ll be doing a full book review as soon as possible.  Happy reading all!

  • Mrs. Right by Tony Gaskins 4.5/5
  • Its Complicated But Doesn’t Have To Be by Paul Brunson 3.5/5
  • Black Woman Redefined by Sophia A. Nelson 4/5
  • A Return to Love by Marianne Williamson TBA

PS: Update me and tell me what you’re reading or recently read. What books would you recommend?

About Queen Unique

Involved Parent/PTA Member Connoisseur of SOUL Music Lover of ALL things BLACK Poet/Spoken Word Artist Nostalgic Hip Hop head Graphic Artist/Painter Online Radio Hostess Motivational Speaker Habitual Hair Braider Freelance Journalist Random Twitter-er Selective Blogger Published Author Youth Volunteer Choosey Lover Autism Activist Visual Artist Bookworm See full bio at: www.QueenUnique.com
This entry was posted in Books, Education, Entertainment, Inspirational/Motivational, L.O.V.E., Things I Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

