“Strong Enough to Bear the Children then Get Back to Bi’ness!”

Yes its true, she is superwoman. Yes she is. Only one week after giving birth to her sixth child, L. Boogie is BACK on the Coliseum stage at the L.A. Rising Festival this past weekend … in heels might I add. (insert “Hail to the V” ad here) Oh and CLICK HERE to see what I looked like one week after childbirth… IJS

Now I must play devil’s advocate because that’s my job as a blogger (tee hee), I’m on the fence about this one. While I’m ALL for women empowerment & I love that my women can do their thing, & go hard AND I’m one of those delusional Lauryn Hill fanatics, the ‘old school girl raised in the south’ in me says, “sis have you heard of asetback?!?”

What do you all think? Is it waaaaay too early for her to be back on stages singing her heart out or do you believe its never too early and sista got mouths to feed? Should she seek alternative methods to pull in the income or do you think this is all she has? Be sure to peep Lauryn doin’ her thang in the videos from her performance after the jump and vote in the poll. One thing that is undeniable is that Lauryn looks FABULOUS even after six kids and (just like everyone else who believes in her still) I can’t wait til she drops another album. I’l download it religiously and even if its not as good as expected, I won’t complain! I’ve spent eight or nine bucks on food or drink that didn’t turn out that great so at least its L. Boogie lol!

“Her presence in downtown Los Angeles alongside Rage served to illustrate what a profound absence hers and the band’s creative voices have been.” –LA TIMES

L. Boogie singing “Doo Wop”…

L. Boogie singing “Sweetest Thing”…

About Queen Unique

Involved Parent/PTA Member Connoisseur of SOUL Music Lover of ALL things BLACK Poet/Spoken Word Artist Nostalgic Hip Hop head Graphic Artist/Painter Online Radio Hostess Motivational Speaker Habitual Hair Braider Freelance Journalist Random Twitter-er Selective Blogger Published Author Youth Volunteer Choosey Lover Autism Activist Visual Artist Bookworm See full bio at: www.QueenUnique.com
This entry was posted in All Things Parenting, Entertainment, Girl Power, Health/Fitness, I'm just sayin..., Music and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

