Jada. Mufkn. Pinkett. SMITH. (Uptown magazine)

Jada recently did a beautiful spread and interview and cover for UPTOWN magazine and I am loving, loving, loving the pics. Y’all know I Stan for her and her whole family. ESPECIALLY since I found out she is a Virgo! Still trying to find a way to get them to adopt me. I think I could pass for 9 if I try really, really hard? Yes? No? Oh. Okay.

“Sometimes you have to live who you’re not, to know who you are.”

See a few more of the flicks and my favorite quotes & Uptown Magazine’s behind the scenes video from her interview after the jump…

It’s not about me anymore, it’s about me being there for my kids. And there’s no one else I would leave that job to.”

“But what I realized is that sometimes God will place things in your life that will make you recognize what your priorities are.”

“This year I’m going to have a quiet birthday. I’ve gone through a major transition. I lost my father, I lost my father’s mother, and I lost my aunt, all within a matter of 12 months. It helped me realize, Jada, you’re going into the next phase in your life. And what old skin I had to shed in order to take on this second half, I did. And that, to me, is the celebration.”

CLICK HERE for more…

About Queen Unique

Involved Parent/PTA Member Connoisseur of SOUL Music Lover of ALL things BLACK Poet/Spoken Word Artist Nostalgic Hip Hop head Graphic Artist/Painter Online Radio Hostess Motivational Speaker Habitual Hair Braider Freelance Journalist Random Twitter-er Selective Blogger Published Author Youth Volunteer Choosey Lover Autism Activist Visual Artist Bookworm See full bio at: www.QueenUnique.com
This entry was posted in All Things Parenting, Black History, Inspirational/Motivational, Things I Love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

