Man vs The Machine

Andreas Hale, former BET.com Executive Editor of Music

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah! *kicks up feet on desk*

Doesn’t it feel GREAT when your innermost instincts are verified in black & white?! You see, BET has exploited us for soooo long & its about time someone gives em a taste of their own medicine except in this case… its TRUTH. This is probably the ONLY time I’ll agree that snitchin’ is appreciated. All in all, thank you, Mr. Hale and if this is INDEED a book in the making… I’ll take TWO. If Karrine can be a best seller, I’ll be damned if you should not. Go get em!

“As someone who has been critical of BET for many years, it surprised many that I would leave my post at HipHopDX last year to take a position at BET. But it was an opportunity I absolutely had to take. I could no longer be critical of this company without accepting the opportunity to change it when given. Although I was hired to bring about change, I was systematically shut down. I wasn’t hired to make noise, I was hired to be silenced. The truth of the matter is that everything that you thought was wrong with BET is true.”

Click here for the email in its entirety…


About Queen Unique

Involved Parent/PTA Member Connoisseur of SOUL Music Lover of ALL things BLACK Poet/Spoken Word Artist Nostalgic Hip Hop head Graphic Artist/Painter Online Radio Hostess Motivational Speaker Habitual Hair Braider Freelance Journalist Random Twitter-er Selective Blogger Published Author Youth Volunteer Choosey Lover Autism Activist Visual Artist Bookworm See full bio at: www.QueenUnique.com
This entry was posted in Black History, please & thank you, Race Matters, rants and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

