I’m just sayin’ though…

Many of you don’t understand me… or maybe you do but just refuse to believe it. Some confuse my confidence for cockiness, my humor for sarcasm and may even view my constant positive vibes as fake so I just need a moment to clarify a few things. First and foremost, my joy cannot be stolen and although your feeble attempts may have conquered other individuals in the past, honey, you are now rockin’ with the best. I have created my happiness from the inside so in order for you to access my control panel, you must be inside of me. I am raising my children with the same simple philosophy that when you are harvesting something as precious as life, you can’t water the leaves and let the roots dry out! My foundation is not built on dispensable material things so my heart has pure heaven inside and I chose to scream it to the skies! I am not a slave to the past, the issues with the economy, financial woes nor everyone elses opinion of who I am and what I should do.

I’m not saying life is peaches and cream because we all know that’s false, I’m well aware that every rose has its thorns but I won’t miss my opportunity to smell them simply because they have thorns. I am not blind but I am also not paranoid. I cannot control what’s around me but I can control my reaction to it. I chose to digest everything (yes, even the negative), retain the nutrients I need from it (no matter how little) and flush the rest of it in the toilet. I am honest but I mean it in the sincerest way to others and to myself because before I can speak a lie from my lips, it must manifest within my spirit and that is a NO-NO. I chose my battles wisely these days so most times I just speak my “peace” and move on, never really dwelling on it long enough for it to fester and possibly penetrate my force field of positivism. If this happens; they win and you lose. Most things in current events were created to pollute our mind and blind us to the intangible God-given gift of inner-joy so this is where I have the advantage of a “third eye” with 20/20 vision. In the end, YES, I live in my own damned world which I have fondly named my “Queendom” so get right or get left. Simple.

About Queen Unique

Involved Parent/PTA Member Connoisseur of SOUL Music Lover of ALL things BLACK Poet/Spoken Word Artist Nostalgic Hip Hop head Graphic Artist/Painter Online Radio Hostess Motivational Speaker Habitual Hair Braider Freelance Journalist Random Twitter-er Selective Blogger Published Author Youth Volunteer Choosey Lover Autism Activist Visual Artist Bookworm See full bio at: www.QueenUnique.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m just sayin’ though…

  1. The EVM-The LC says:

    ASA BELOVED,
    All I have to say no has to defend themselves for being themselves. It’s only when we are other than are selves that we fell we must defend at all cost.
    You can only be the best YOU can be for YOU!!!!

    Humbly Submitted,
    The LC

  2. EVM-The LC says:

    ASA BELOVED,
    All I have to say no has to defend themselves for being themselves. It’s only when we are other than are selves that we fell we must defend at all cost.
    You can only be the best YOU can be for YOU!!!!

    Humbly Submitted,
    The LC

Leave a Reply

